Saturday 1st July & Sunday 2nd July 2017

BUY TICKETS ONLINE NOW

After the success of the 2016 East Midlands’ Flower Show we are delighted to announce that the show will return to the beautiful grounds of Newstead Abbey in Nottinghamshire, the ancestral home of the poet G. Gordon 6th Lord Byron, for its second year on the 1st and 2nd of July 2017.

About the show: Meander through our fabulous show gardens, designed by local nurseries, horticultural colleges, landscapers and our volunteer teams, and gather inspiration for your own garden.  Come and meet the growers and garden centres who will be on hand to show you their gorgeous plants, shrubs and trees and then take a look in the home and garden marquee for seasonal plants, gifts, garden furniture or relax and listen to some live music with some great local food and drink.

There will be talks throughout the day from our experts to help you get the most out of your garden experts or learn how to use some of your home grown produce into fabulous seasonal food! This event will provide a great day out for all of the family with fun activities for children.

Advance Ticket £8 Adult Under 16’s FREE (Advance tickets will be available until 29/06/2017)

On the day tickets £10 Under 16’s FREE

BUY TICKETS HERE: http://newsteadabbey.gigantic.com/east-midlands-flower-show-newstead-abbey-2017-07-01-10-00

Traders booked for the East Midlands Flower Show 2017

Show Gardens by

Landmark www.GardenDesignNottingham.com
Halcyon Days http://www.halcyondays.biz/
Steve Cobb
Portland College http://www.portland.ac.uk/
Newstead Volunteers http://www.nottinghamheritage.org.uk/volunteer/
Brewhouse Yard Volunteers http://www.nottinghamheritage.org.uk/volunteer/

Main Event Field

Coopers Nurseries http://www.coopersnurseries.co.uk/
Easigrass http://www.easigrass.com/
ExLibris http://www.maskedbooksellers.org.uk/
Go Active https://www.go-activeltd.com
Green’s Windmill http://www.greensmill.org.uk/
Hartland Pies http://www.hartlandpies.co.uk/
Heritage sites www.nottinghamheritage.org.uk
Horse & Groom at Linby http://thehorseandgroom-linby.co.uk/
JT Beedham & Sons http://www.johnnypusztai.com/
Juicy Glass lucy@juicyglass.com
Keycraft Garden Buildings Ltd http://www.keycraft.co.uk/
Marks Archery Events http://www.midlandsarcheryevents.co.uk/
National Trust https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/
Prosecco O’Clock http://www.prosecco-oclock.com/
Reuben Shaw’s http://reubenshaw.co.uk/index.html
Semac Enterprise
Conservatory insulation  www.conservatoryinsulations.com
 Sherwood Market Gardeners https://www.facebook.com/bagthorpegardenplants

https://www.facebook.com/GreenbyPink

https://www.facebook.com/PrimaryGardens

Simply Cakes http://www.simplycakesbycatherine.co.uk/
Skills Holidays http://www.skills.co.uk/
Smooth Radio http://www.smoothradio.com/
Stuart Marsh Sculptures http://www.stuartmarshsculptures.co.uk/
The Flower Basket
The Retro Ice Cream Bike Experience http://theretroicecreambikeexperience.co.uk/
The Rustic Log Store Co http://www.trlsc.uk/
Trinity Forge http://www.trinityforge.co.uk/
Volunteers http://www.nottinghamheritage.org.uk/volunteer/
Women’s Institute  – Sutton Belles www.thewi.org.uk

 

Speakers

Alan Gardener www.factualmanagement.com/alan_gardner.html
Sean Murray seanmurraygardennarrativesblog.wordpress.com
Nick Hamilton  barnsdalegardens.co.uk
Johnny Pusztai www.johnnypusztai.com/
Teresa Bovey www.teresabovey.co.uk/
John Stirland www.bbc.co.uk/radionottingham
Paula Routledge www.bbc.co.uk/radionottingham
Mark Smith www.bbc.co.uk/radioderby

Performers

Johnny Victory https://www.facebook.com/johnny.victory.77
Phil  Grafton https://www.facebook.com/Graftonsmusic/
Stone the Crow https://www.facebook.com/Graftonsmusic/

Craft & Gift Marquee

Capricorn Woodworking
Crafty Sue
Gilliano Jewellery http://www.gillianojewellery.co.uk/
Handmade by Lauren https://www.etsy.com/shop/HandmadejarsByLauren
Inspired Floristry http://www.inspiredfloristry.com/
Marginalia Calligraphy https://www.marginaliacalligraphy.com/
Nickola Beck Photography http://www.nickolabeck.co.uk/
Nottinhamshire Wildlife Trust http://www.nottinghamshirewildlife.org/
Portland College http://www.portland.ac.uk/
Pretty Swish https://www.prettyswish.co.uk/
RSPB https://www.rspb.org.uk/
Thi Van
Wonky Donkey Bazaar Ltd http://www.wonydonkeybazaar.com/
Me Therapy